FacebooK Hackers Cup – Programming Competition

first_img Leave a Reply Cancel ReplyYou must be logged in to post a comment. December 20, 2010 Published by Site Default Deadline: 6 January 2011Open to: engineers all around the worldAward: 1st: $5000 USD; 2nd: $2000; 3rd: $1000; 4th to 24th: $100Hacking is a central part of Facebook’s culture. Whether we’re building the next big product at one of our Hackathons or creating a smarter search algorithm, we’re always hacking to find a better way of doing things.Facebook is starting the Hacker Cup to bring engineers from around the world together to compete in a multi-round programming competition. Contestants will have to successfully solve algorithmic-based problem statements to advance and are ranked by accuracy and speed.RoundsThe competition starts with a 72-hour Qualification Round on January 7, 2011 at 0:00 UTC (4:00 PM PST) to January 10, 2011 at 0:00 UTC (4:00 PM PST). All registered competitors will be presented with three problems. Only competitors who correctly solve at least 1 problem will advance to Online Round 1.Online Round 1 consists of 3 sub-rounds, each lasting 3 hours in length that are offered at different times from January 15, 2011 at 15:00 UTC (7:00 AM PST) until January 16, 2011 at 0:00 UTC (January 15, 2011 – 4:00 PM PST).Competitors who advance to this round can participate in any of the three sub-rounds until they qualify for Online Round 2. The top-scoring 1,000 competitors from each of the three sub-rounds will advance to Online Round 2.Online Round 2 begins January 22, 2011 at 15:00 UTC (7:00 AM PST) and will end on January 22, 2011 at 18:00 UTC (10:00 AM PT).The 3,000 competitors will have three hours to solve the presented problem sets. The top-scoring 300 participants from Online Round 2 will receive an official Hacker Cup t-shirt.The top-scoring 25 competitors from Online Round 2 will be notified via email that they have advanced to the final round at Facebook.After the best 25 top scoring competitors are found, they will fly to Facebook offices in Palo alto, California (at Facebook expenses) for the final round of competition on March 11, 2011. Out of these 25 finalists, one champion will emerge.Awards1st: $5000 USD2nd: $2000 USD3rd: $1000 USD4th to 24th: $100 USDOfficial Website Getty Scholar Grants The 2020 Gratitude Network Fellowship Similar Stories LinkedIn 0 Pocket Tweetcenter_img FacebooK Hackers Cup – Programming Competition +1 Reddit Getty Scholar Grants 2019 for Arts, Humanities or Social Sciences Share 0 ← Workshop for Creative Recycling, Hungary IDEX Fellowship for the US and India Citizens, India →last_img

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *